When enabled (default) pressing the Control+Space Bar hot key combination in an active Explorer window will bring up the QuickView for the currently active and supported image.
When enabled, thumbnails of files on the desktop will always use transparency as if the Transparent option was enabled. If the file has a specific transparency override that is used instead.
This is a useful option if you would like desktop thumbnails with transparency to show the desktop wallpaper behind them.
Checkerboard size small.
Checkerboard size medium
Checkerboard size large
Checkerboard background for transparent thumbnails generated hence will be sized accordingly relative to each other and the requested thumbnail size, ie. Medium, Large, Extra Large etc.
After changing the checkerboard size, nothing will change in Explorer until thumbnails are remade. If you want to apply the change to all files you can either clear the thumbnail cache or apply changes to open Exploer windows after making a file type specific change.
When using checkerboards for transparency background, or using the Full Size Thumbnail option, this option allows you to anchor the origin of the checkerboard and/or image in the thumbnail to the center or any corner or side of the thumbnail.
Repeatedly clicking the button will toggle through the anchor points. Right clicking will toggle backwards.
Enables or disables the MysticThumbs context menu items when right clicking on folders or supported files, allowing you to set file specific options and other tasks.
If you use the context menu to override or refresh the contents of a folder, enabling this option will recurse into all sub-folders and apply the action to the contents of them also. If disabled only the contents of the folder you apply the action to will be refreshed.
Due to a quirk of Windows networking, when fetching thumbnails over a network (such as \\server\folder), any thumbnail generated is stored locally on the network within a thumbs.db file in the folder that contains the file/image. Unfortunately, once a file is stored in the thumbs.db file, Windows will always fetch the old thumbnail regardless of if the file is updated in any way. This prevents you being able to modify the file or change settings (ie. transparency options).
If this option is enabled, when browsing network folders MysticThumbs will delete any thumbs.db files contained within those folders if possible in order to retrieve an accurate and up-to-date thumbnail of the files contained within.
This is a system wide option.
When enabled, all files will have an icon overlay if associated with an application or if a supported file type has had an overlay icon override enabled.
Tip: If this option is disabled, the extension specific Icon Overlay section will also be disabled
Shows or hides the notification icon (system tray). Note that the MysticThumbs tray application still runs in the background to handle automatic updates and QuickView functionality so this option merely allows you to remove the icon if you don't want it visible.
When enabled, they tray application checks for available updates every day and notifies you when they become available. If an update is available you will receive a notification telling you what the latest version is, what version you are currently using, and shows you what changes have been made since your installed version. You have the option to update or ignore.
Both the control panel and the tray application require internet access through any installed firewall to be effective in checking for updates. You may be asked to open your firewall to allow these applications to communicate with the update server. All communication is secure and no confidential information is sent.
Copyright © MysticCoder Pty Ltd